1. Martin Oscar Caballero Sartor's Avatar
    Hi everyone. My name is Martin and I'm from Argentina, the Southern end of the rainbow :) Should you know more details, just ask. I'm not good at introducing myself.

I bought my first Windows phone ever less than one month ago and I'm loving it. It's that little wonder called Lumia 535. So I'm heare to learn and help whenever I can.

Yes, when I bought the phone I knew almost everyone else was fleeing the town. But at least we can have fun in the abandoned buildings and make friends among those who refuse to leave, right? :D
    04-09-2016 01:20 PM
    Welcome to the site.

Windows Mobile is super secure and having something different is not a bad thing. It's actually a good time to be on the Windows platform with new Universal Apps coming to the desktop and mobile from a lot of companies recently and we're getting updates and features faster through OS updates.

Glad to hear you're loving your 535! A nice little phone...
    04-09-2016 01:38 PM
  3. Martin Oscar Caballero Sartor's Avatar
    Thanks for the welcome.

No, being different is not a bad thing. In fact, I love being different :)

I hope Universal Apps bring the boost we badly need. I'm waiting eagerly for the Facebook universal app, since the one from Microsoft is missing some features (namely reactions).

I've notcied the update frequency is higher, In fact, coming from Android, I reeied onely one update on my Android device (from 4.1 to 4.3) and then nothing. Android devices have an update life cycle of 18 months whie I bought a 2-yar-old Lumia phone and still getting updates.

Bought this phone primarily because I fell in love with the front camera :P and the promise of a bigger internal memory (with my Android phone internal memory filled up pretty qickly and I couldn't install 5 MB apps even though I had 200 MB free). Yes, I miss Google apps, especially G+ (go figure) but still I'm happy with my new phone.