Howdy y'all from Texas

jazen

Sep 26, 2016
Visit site
Hello everyone, my name is Jason and I decided to finally hop in on the Windows Central community. Its been a while since I have been on a tech related forum (last one being mobile phone specific).

I work in the Sys Admin field and mostly interface with Linux systems, but I do have a soft spot for Windows Phone (Lumia 1020 and recently switched to a 640 to try out W10M) and my Surface 2 RT (yes, I'm one of those people :wink:).

Despite the teething issues and sometimes wanting to pull my hair out, I still do like the platform. Decided to join in order to get some assistance as well as assist others. I'll delve in my collection of toys at a later time, but I do have a bunch. :confused:

realwarder

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
Howdy back from GA :) Do you use the new Windows 10 Linux subsystem with Ubuntu? Excited about Powershell for Linux? These are quite new things that sound like they might be of interest to a sys admin. Surface RT 2! Beats my Surface RT that I still have around for entertainment.

Welcome to the site!

jazen

Sep 26, 2016
Visit site
Howdy back from GA :) Do you use the new Windows 10 Linux subsystem with Ubuntu? Excited about Powershell for Linux? These are quite new things that sound like they might be of interest to a sys admin. Surface RT 2! Beats my Surface RT that I still have around for entertainment.

Welcome to the site!

I haven't dabbled in Bash for Win10 yet since my corporate system has not been given the green light for Anniversary update. I also can't say I have used Powershell much, but it is neat that it is coming to Linux.

As for the Surface RT 2, I still use it regularly. I honestly love the system for what it is, hard to believe I have had it for nearly 2 years (Black Friday 2014 purchase).

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
Hi Jason and welcome to WindowsCentral.

I also happen to use Linux and like it as much as Windows.