Nokia Lumia 1020 Bugs and Defects

Status
Not open for further replies.

morete908

Jan 25, 2013
Visit site
Two 1020 phones.
Phone 1. Camera won't turn on when on start screen. When pushing the camera button, the screen goes black and freezes. Camera only turns on when on lock screen. Once activated, no camera issues. Edit* Small flash on bottom always stays on, even when phone is powered off, draining the battery.
Phone 2. Yellowish hue on camera screen image. Edit* Only when using front facing camera.

Last edited:

bcolton

Apr 18, 2012
Visit site
I'm noticing black lines and spots on this AMOLED screen with a dark background. Take a look at the screen against a gray or dark picture. This is stuff that I encountered on the Galaxy S2 but Samsung seemed to fix on the S3 going forward. Wonder where Nokia is getting these screens because its not the best quality.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 4

Gio Lopez

Sep 13, 2013
Visit site
Hi, a newbie here. Got my Lumia 1020 yesterday. Acquired it from someone who bought it in a Nokia Event in Melbourne. Still testing it but i have an issue with the camera, the auto focus is not locking in my subject in both regular distant shots and even in macro shots, thus my pictures are blurry and poor in details. Its all the same in Nokia Pro Cam and the Camera App and Nokia Smart Cam. Even the settings are all automatic. Is my unit defective or its software is not the final one? I have a Lumia 920 and after installing it with Pro Cam its auto focus easily locks in distant and macro shots.

dkp23

Feb 3, 2012
Visit site
weird glitch where my data connection wont work when it comes to browsing, but i have 4 or 5 LTE bars all the time.

So reset my phone and been on the gears of death for about 6 hours now.

nokia needs to get their QC straight, 5 920 swaps and now my 1020 doesnt even last a month before having issues.

camptime

Feb 26, 2012
Visit site