I have a Nokia Lumia 1020 AMA

Th3 I3LooD

Jun 17, 2012
Visit site
Great! Now we have another happy snapper to indulge our uncontrollable lust for Nokia 1020 Pureview goodness!! =D

and this guy is showing us the phone streight up! Thanks a mil dude!

May I ask how you got your hands on that device?? ... unless you murdered some one at Nokia... probably best not to share then :p

tungha

Dec 27, 2012
Visit site
Sorry I've been busy I work for a living like all of you its hard to take hours of time to play.

just a quick question: The Cam Pro app is available on Store or it's built-in the 1020? If it's in Store can you provide us the link to check it out (using share).

pavvento

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site
Great! Now we have another happy snapper to indulge our uncontrollable lust for Nokia 1020 Pureview goodness!! =D

and this guy is showing us the phone streight up! Thanks a mil dude!

May I ask how you got your hands on that device?? ... unless you murdered some one at Nokia... probably best not to share then :p

Haha,I have a connection that is letting me play around with it until my yellow preorder comes in. I can add after playing around that the screen and the sound are great and that it really feels great in the hand. My one complaint is that due to the camerabulge it is harder to use when it is on a table without holding it.

SwimSwim

Feb 1, 2013
Visit site
THe problem is this is a phone. If I am going to go through all the trouble of changing those settings then why don't I just bringa really good point and shoot with me or a dslr in the first place?

The auto settings HAVE TO BE GOOD. that's the whole point. if I change all those settings I will miss the shot with a phone camera. Also the fact that this phone is $100 more on contract then the 920 is a big deal .

This is being marketed as the best camera in a phone period. Yet the pictures are not hugely better then the 920 being used in day to day uses.