I have a Nokia Lumia 1020 AMA

muderko

May 28, 2013
Visit site
Now it is confirmed!

Unfortunately, we have to live with the fact that the photos taken with the Lumia 1020 are not on par with our expectations! At least in Auto mode!

ALpHa.Q.RoUgH

Jan 21, 2012
Visit site
Keep in mind even though he pictures may be bad depending on the setting which I feel his best photos was the comparison of the Mario's in the gamestop. When you look at his pictures and the other pictures posted by Nokia and the ones someone posted earlier on the rooftop with the band you can clearly see this camera is capable of alot in the right hands!

muderko

May 28, 2013
Visit site
Im an amateur muderko please dont mind my terrible picture taking

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Presumably you are an amateur unternull (so am I), the Auto mode should be for you (and me). So, till now, it does not show a noticeable improvement!

pavvento

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site
Hey Everyone, I am uploading pictures to Flickr right now and will post the link. Every photo is both the 5mp one and the full res one when applicable. For some of them I used manual settings, some are on auto.

pavvento

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site
Presumably you are an amateur unternull (so am I), the Auto mode should be for you (and me). So, till now, it does not show a noticeable improvement!

I was unimpressed by the auto settings but amazed at how easy it is to change the settings. I know very little about photography and I already find myself adjusting the slides which makes a drastic difference.

Residing

Mar 17, 2011
Visit site
Now it is confirmed!

Unfortunately, we have to live with the fact that the photos taken with the Lumia 1020 are not on par with our expectations! At least in Auto mode!

What's confirmed exactly? The OP has admitted that he/she is not a photographer nor has experience using this device and its technical capabilities of the camera/camera software.