I have a Nokia Lumia 1020 AMA

Kissanviikset

Nov 5, 2012
Visit site
What i tried to do was ISO 100-200 ONLY and the "It's Insert explitave cloudy setting"( little cloud icon for scene change)

Those shots are very noisy looking and flower shot looks out of focus and very noisy lacks details copmletely. ISO performance doesn't look so good at all. Granted 100 ISO would have been enough for those shots.

unternull

Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
I was looking for maybe a macro setting since I wanted to get close up but couldnt find one. I'm sure its there somewhere im still learning

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Kissanviikset

Nov 5, 2012
Visit site
I was looking for maybe a macro setting since I wanted to get close up but couldnt find one. I'm sure its there somewhere im still learning

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

You can just use manual focus for macro shots. Focus is locked and you can fine tune it just moving camera closer or further a bit.

abouttoswitch

Jul 22, 2013
Visit site
I think that a huge part of these photos not looking good is the photographer. In the majority of the photos the subject is out of focused and or overexposed. It is clear to me that this guy has no clue about how to use even the basic camera functions and it is a shame that he is the ambassador to all of the regulars here at wpcentral who are wondering about what this camera can do. I appreciate what he is doing, but there are no way that the results should be this bad. Looking back on my first few years of dslr photos I see the same thing, but eventually once I got the basics of composition and my camera settings down I was able to take some pretty great photos.

I look forward to the coming days and weeks when competent testers run the 1020 through its paces.

Idiocracy_izruts

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site