I'm a Pro Photographer. Got the 1020. Wow I'm impressed! A few samples inside. =)

vlad0

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Great clicks man... bravo : )

One thing I noticed is that the corners are very soft. This is no big deal to me (My Canon 10-22 and 50L suffer from the same thing) but to pixel peeper and measurebators, I'm sure it will be a point of much complaint. But really, I could care less for what I shoot.

I am still puzzled as to why they didn't just use the optical system from the 808 .. that thing is sharp from end to end on most units.

stephen_az

Banned
Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
It amazes me how people can convince themselves that images that can be replicated by a $99 point and shoot are somehow stunning and impressive since they are from a Lumina 1020, or iPhone, or high end Android phone. I am sorry but I simply don't see what is impressive about any of the shots. They are garden variety point and shoot images. The colors appear to be just passable, detail looks like that from any other high resolution small sensor, white balance is mediocre, and exposure//light/shadow control is quite unimpressive. I am also surprised that a photographer would wax poetic about this stuff. As most photographers I know will attest, number of pixels is meaningless and is even more the case with tiny digital sensors. It is smoke and mirrors - people will convince themselves of whatever they want to see. BTW, I am an archaeologist who has been doing photography as part of my profession for 20+ years and learned using the original Nikon F.