1020 broken, due to sliding off flat surfaces!

chmun77

May 27, 2011
Visit site
You should have get a good phone casing which makes the 1020 placed evenly on table surfaces. Anyways, don't cry over spilled milk. Repair it if you like the phone so much, else get another smart phone. Or Asha, as Nokia advert it as drop tests proven.

trandz

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
My phone slid off my bathroom table onto tile today as I forgot it was on my pants (inbetween they were folded(. I picked up my pants and it went crashing. Somehow though, not one mark on the screen or the body.

etad putta

Oct 1, 2013
Visit site
Well that was pretty insensitive! There is nothing crazy about this complaint. I'm a network engineer and can attest to the fact that electromagnetic pulls (basic physics) and screen design can certainly cause a phone to move on its own. This customer has absolutely every right to blame the provider and should be reimbursed. The customers "action" of placing the phone on a bed side table makes her human. Where do you put your phone John? I hope you don't sleep with it - but then again that may justify your post at 2:38am.

Stopped reading after the word "engineer".

anon(5335899)

Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
So being a network engineer now also makes you an expert on kinetic energy transfer? c'mon guy, this complaint is just plain nonsense and either an all out lie or some important details were left out. I've had my 1020 on all sorts of surfaces both on the back and on the front and it has never even moved by itself. It's far more likely it was hit by an arm, a pillow, a sheet or whatever, maybe the OP had some great rough entertainment on the bed next to the bedside table the phone was on and does not recall it who knows.

I've never heard of a 1020 moving off of a table by itself and I am in a position to know quiet a few people who have one.

troylytle

Nov 9, 2012
Visit site