How does the camera for Lumia 1020 match up to other phones now?

louisrielle

Jul 17, 2015
Visit site
How does the camera for Lumia 1020 match up to other phones now

I am new to Windows phones so any input would be great. I am looking to buy a phone purely for the camera. Phone use secondary camera use primary. The Lumia 1020 is already 2 years old but it seems to still have the best camera of all smart phones. Opinions on how it matches up with the current smart phones for camera? Is it worth getting it? Any other Lumia that matches up to 1020 but more up to date. Would love to hear feedback from 1020 owners.

kean5326

Aug 8, 2014
Visit site
Re: How does the camera for Lumia 1020 match up to other phones now

The camera has a great quality but is a little bit slow.

Jack Neill

Sep 30, 2013
Visit site

I think for still photos, its awesome, for pics of your kids playing soccer a 1520 or 930/Icon would be better.

rAj06

Mar 11, 2013
Visit site

S6 & iPhone 6 have very good cameras. Sometimes outclass 1020. But 1020 still is a great camera phone. With snapdragon 800 series processer it can do wonders probably.

Miffywiffy

Jan 30, 2014
Visit site

The 1020 is lacking an ND filter which it really needs for daylight shots, it's a big win that the 808 has since it can have more exposure. I find the 1020 to be a bit noisy as a result, to get around the lack of ND they just give it a really fast shutter, though you'd never tell due to the shutter lag. It's just really slow, you press the button and it's about 2 seconds between it takes the picture, then you have to wait another 5 for it to process. On top of that the camera app takes ages to open, even if you've left it in the background, I end up missing most the shots or not bothering to take them.