Theverge review claiming iPhone 5s has better camera than 1520 Lol

Editguy1900

Oct 12, 2013
Visit site
I'm talking about hardware defects, not screen shattering. And I'm happy you haven't had a problem with your 925 yet. It makes me happy, that maybe the 925, 1020, and newer devices have better quality control now?
I guess I didn't make it clear. It wasn't just screens cracked (although when seeing an overwhelming number of them like that it leads me to believe there's either something wrong with the design or the glass). They ARE having to get them replaced for hardware problems and they also have numerous software problems. Since I'm a technology teacher, they're always talking to me about their phones. I guess my point is that smartphones in general inherently have some problems. And the fact that Nokia and MS are working to improve them I see as a positive. And, yes, I think it's possible that if there were quality control problems, it's been corrected. I have been talking friends into buying 925's and 928's and so far they're all very happy with them.

vlad0

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Here is a perfect example .. there is absolutely no way you could get an image like this from the iPhone

1/20 @ 320iso - hand held

201311200729oafdX7.jpg

In fact it would be hard to get a shot like this with any phone, including the mighty 808

worldspy99

Nov 10, 2013
Visit site
The Verge is good for general reading. Reviews are fairly biased towards Apple products. I have two devices on each OS and currently my daily driver is the Lumia 521. I am a slow adopter of tech and do not like signing contracts so all my devices are paid up front. I just bought a Lumia 810 and will try that out as a daily device. I am beginning to lean towards 925 or a better device on T-Mobile.

ag1986

Banned
Jan 14, 2013
Visit site