Lumia 1520 Camera Review...I am not impressed really

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
(This is not mean to be a Phone war topic, i just needed something semi-comparable to compare with since i no longer have another Lumia besides a 521 to compare with)

So it has been officially 2 weeks since i got my Lumia 1520 and for the most part I love this phone a lot. It is the best windows phone to date. Except for one thing, the camera and it's colors. The colors are far darker than they are supposed to be. And it takes me several shots to actually get the best shot. I use Nokia's built-in Camera.

Now I am no photographer pro...Like most teens I am big on Quick images, Selfies, Party and Concert shots....But this camera is making me miss my 1520. And it is has been a long while since I've used a 920 but i seem to remember consistently better and correctly saturated photos.

I do think the sharpness is fine for the most part but this coloring is not correct all. My carpet looks more like the carpet on the LG G2

I can always go through and edit the color and/or exposure and brightness but i did not have to do this much on my lumia 1020(or even my 920) not to mention it is annoying at parties and dinners telling everyone...Wait a second, let's retake it. It's a bit blurry.

Also, I know FFC suck in most cases but the quality of the 1520 FFC seems subpar compared to the 1020. I am not sure why but it seems more grainier.

Below are the pics from Last week at Black Friday...Walmart was NOT that dark on the inside yet that is how my camera does.

The Next Pics Compare a Barbie Dollhouse between the cameras of the Lumia 1520 and the LG G2

Then the next group of pics i used the dolls to showcase what i mean and the dolls more or less represent my natural skin tone.

1. Group One(Black Friday taken with my Lumia 1520)
WP_20131128_18_28_51_Pro.jpg
WP_20131128_19_20_13_Pro.jpg
WP_20131128_19_20_18_Pro.jpg
WP_20131128_19_20_35_Smart.jpg