First Month with "Gigantor"

Wilguens Joachin

Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
It's been one month since the Nokia Lumia 1520 has been has been out and for those of you that bought at launch day, What's your one month experience has been so far with this gigantic phone? What are some things you love and hate about it? Do you think you made the right choice getting it?

The L1520 is my first windows phone, and my first month with it has been an awesome experience. I actually really like wp8, it's very unique and different. I love big phones, so i definitely enjoy the 6' screen, i honestly can't see myself going back to any smeller size phone. I love the built quality and it feels really nice in the hand. i am also a beginner in photography so having that 20MP camera is a huge plus. Overall, i don't have much complaints about the phone besides some of the software issues that we all are aware of.

So, What's your story? Get it, Nokia commercial..."What's your story?"... Nvm.

brettcspencer

Jun 17, 2013
Visit site
Welcome aboard. This is my fourth Windows Phone. Its come such a long way. Really loving the 1520 too. The camera is amazing. Apparently its better than the 1020. The phone is definitely an attention getter.

tissotti

Oct 26, 2011
Visit site
I feel like the hardware and software with Lumia 1520 is finally starting to get there. Lumia 1520 has up to date specs and that screen is one of the, if not the most beautiful screen I have seen on any device.
WP is by no means perfect and there's some way to go till iOS and Android, but WP can stand it on its own as its own thing.

zipro

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
I've had mine for about 2 weeks (well, it's my third one, so it's a bit shorter than that because of the exchanges).