1520 Photographers and Photo Enthusiast

tonybessette

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
I know most "photographers" bought the 1020. However, I am a self-proclaimed photographer and got the 1520...so I know there are photo enthusiast's out there, who were also seduced by this beauty.

My question is......what are you using as a tripod for this beast? Are there any lens extensions, like there are for the iPhone? Any "photographer tips" you can pass on to the rest of us about your experience using the 1520 as a camera? This amazing phone has 20MP and professional camera controls....I want to start using this as my main camera.

Sam_oslo

Feb 10, 2014
Visit site
Photography is my favorite hobby too and I got a Sony A77 and a few good lenses which I use for shooting wildlife and nature.

I have been looking for phone holder too and found this Phone Holder to use on my tripod, but this Small Tripod + Phone Holder can be an option too. I haven't used any of these and don't know anything about their quality or 1520 compatibility, but this seams to be the right concept for holding a phone on a tripod.

You can find some generic lenses/zooms but they will probably degrade the image quality of this ZIESS lens.

I have just got my Nokia 1520 and don't have enough experience with it's camera to offer any good tips, yet. I have only used it for landscape a few times and the result is promising, at least for wide angel shots where you don't need long lenses.

tonybessette

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
I just looked at both links. The first one only fits devices up to 7 cm...and the second tripod is the virtually the same. I've been looking for one for awhile now, and may just have to invent one...or create my own Lumia 1520 tripod holder. :smile:

tonybessette

Dec 30, 2013
Visit site
I am probably going to get this adapter. Looks solid. Then I can use my phone on any regular tripod.

That adaptor says it's only good for up to 3.3"....my 1520 with my feather case is 3.5".