Getting used to a Phablet

Braini4c

Feb 25, 2014
Visit site
I just wanted to ask how long did it take you people with the 1520 to get use to how big it is.

Posted via the WPC App for Android!

Last edited by a moderator:

multo

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Re: geting use to a phablet

Oh about 20 minutes. :D Seriously, it's not really big as most people see it to be. I myself included in that. However after purchasing and using it for a few hours it becomes an ordinary phone. The rest though seems small now

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

cathain

Nov 30, 2012
Visit site

About a couple of weeks for me. I was coming from an LG G2 which has a 5.2" screen, I'm 6'4" and would consider my hands pretty big. First few days were tough adjusting, I was really thinking I may have made a mistake getting the 1520! I found that the way I had been using smartphones for the last 4 years was going to have to change! I would rarely use 2 hands when using an LG G2 but after a few days with the Lumia 1520 I found that using 2 hands was the way to go for a lot of activities. Things like typing especially really require 2 hands, now I can type as fast if not quicker than on my old G2.

crav4speed

Sep 20, 2012
Visit site

About a couple of weeks for me. I was coming from an LG G2 which has a 5.2" screen, I'm 6'4" and would consider my hands pretty big. First few days were tough adjusting, I was really thinking I may have made a mistake getting the 1520! I found that the way I had been using smartphones for the last 4 years was going to have to change! I would rarely use 2 hands when using an LG G2 but after a few days with the Lumia 1520 I found that using 2 hands was the way to go for a lot of activities. Things like typing especially really require 2 hands, now I can type as fast if not quicker than on my old G2.

My thought and experience exactly!!! (except for the G2)

Lance_WPCentral

Nov 22, 2013
Visit site