Battery Time - How long can you get on the Nokia 1520?

roni09riku

May 20, 2014
Visit site
My Lumia 1520 lasted more or less 2 days when I was on WP8.0. After the update it lessened, but now it's gradually getting better and better. First it was only about a day, then the next charge a day and a half, now it's back to 2 days. While I was asleep it only drained 3% for 7 hours. (I have some background tasks running and location is on). I'll probably get more from it as the days pass. Charging seems to be faster now too.

Ezhik

Jan 10, 2012
Visit site
Odd... My new 1520, running 8.1, went down to 10% after 7 hours. Moderate use, some browsing, Readit, and Metrotube.

rbiasca

Nov 27, 2011
Visit site
Two days for me, although I hate it not getting charged every night, but lately it has not been charging very well because the USB connected seems to have got hot and melted a little, causing it not to connect very well when I plug it in. Battery performance was bad for about a week after 8.1 then got better and the last update helped a little more. I am on my phone fairly heavily, though just internet browser and news and scores, not really any games.

Fahad Aziz Khan

Dec 10, 2012
Visit site
I can easily get 2 days with 3G enabled all day( 9am till 7pm) after reaching home its on WiFi.
so minimum is 1.5days easily while using whatsapp as daily communication mean to my family.

much impressed.

Only problem is , sometimes battery suddenly drops for no reason (yea, i knw background process , NFC off, sounds off, email is on Manual-except hotmail which is daily).

curiousclaude

Jun 25, 2014
Visit site