Really enjoying my 1520 lately!

Madam ImAdam

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
I'm new to WP, picked up this Lumia 1520 on December 31, and did have some adjustment difficulties coming from a number of iPhones, and then some problems with the device that ultimately required a hard reset to factory conditions.... But now everything is working really well and I've started to actually love this thing and WP8!!! I'm really looking forward to the WP8.1 release.

just wanted to say that!

multo

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
You don't get to see these kinds of threads normally. Cheers to you. I also am loving my phone

Sent from my Lumia 1520 using Tapatalk

Madam ImAdam

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
If you're having any trouble switching over, I do think the key is to just stick with it long enough to adapt and see what the real benefits of Windows Phone are and just how powerful the Lumia 1520 is!

Cheers everyone!

Madam ImAdam

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
For me personally the experience of growing to like and then love this device and wp8 is similar to my general feeling regarding music... Something that is immediately enjoyable musically often tends to not hold up well upon repeated later listening's for example, Bruno Mars music tends to be instantly digestible and likable, but has the tendency to seem much like hollow pop music ultimately. Now, on the other hand, I remember not liking the Kink's Muswell Hillbillies when I first heard it years ago, but I'd be dammed if that is not one of the best crafted albums if the last 30 years!!! It only gets better with repeated listening. I think there is something similar going on for me with WP.

TechoGeek

Apr 13, 2014
Visit site
I hope this thread gets more visitors saying what's great about the phone to help me feel comfortable about ordering it. The issue threads gets loads of people posting. I'll be coming from an old Galaxy S2 so I've held out a long time waiting for a phone that would make me get back into a contract.