1520 still worth buying?

SamJHannan

Sep 27, 2014
Visit site
I'm considering upgrading from my 920 to a used 1520 at the end of the month, and I'm interested to know if anyone else has bought one and it is still worth buying (?230 in case you're interested, Grade A). I probably won't be able to afford a W10 flagship when they come out as I'm a student, but I like the idea of the size and features of the 1520. Is the 'phantom touch' I have read about really an issue? Is the battery as good as reviewers say? (920 isn't great for battery). Thanks in advance!

mathsisbest

Nov 1, 2014
Visit site
I've got a 1520, 930 & 1020. I personally think that the best Lumia device currently is the 1520. ?230 is a great price for one. You probably know that all WP8 devices are able to update to Windows 10, so the Lumia 1520 will be able to run future updates.

I'm not really plagued by the touch issues and the battery life is amazing. Lasts me 2 days with moderate use - watching youtube videos, taking the odd picture, playing games occasionally etc.

I used to have a 920 and the 1520 is a great upgrade.

Good luck ;)

Paul1266

Oct 29, 2014
Visit site
I agree with the last post. 1520 is still awesome. I have never experienced the touch issues that seem to plague some. Only annoyance at the moment is the capacitive button lights always on which came with denim and I guess will be sorted with the next update. You will not be disappointed, its a beast!.....and yes the battery life is miles better than any other windows device...in fact it has few peers on any platform in that respect.

zkyevolved

Nov 7, 2014
Visit site