So, I just bought brand new 1520 fresh from the box.. is it worth it now?

vinevinz

Apr 22, 2015
Visit site
Hi guys,, I was a 730 user(used this for 6months).. but I just bought the 1520 yesterday, yes a new fresh from the box... it sounds odd buying new EOL phone

I am just wondering if it is worth it.. because I only paid around 252 dollars for the 1520
my question is.. should I sell the 1520 again, stick for 730 for moment and wait for the future lumia?
because I know I cant afford anything above 300usd in the future.. (so, talkman and cityman gone from my list ANDD my country currency depreciating AF compared to usd, like holys**t)

need help,, because I am new to WP and do not know which one the best option.. wait or just use 1520 -_-

GrayW0lf

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site
If you know that you cannot afford the newer Cityman/Talkman phones, then the 1520 is a great choice, hardware-wise. You just need to get used to the size of the phone.

thomasOmorrell

Jan 24, 2014
Visit site
I have been using a 1520 from the day it was released. I have had a Many windows phone (lg quantum,Nokia 900,920,1020,&1520. ) the 1520 is my favorite. After using it for a week or two it won't even feel that big anymore but everything else will be to small. I want the new cityman when it comes out but I will tell you that when the EOLed the 1520 I bought a new one to have as a backup in case something happens to mine. It is that good of a phone! I would be devastated if I had to go back to something else. So if you know that a new cityman is out of the question for you then you made the best purchase ever. Enjoy it

Madam ImAdam

Jan 1, 2014
Visit site
It remains a pretty great phone... however, I bought it in December of 2013 with the intention of using it for two years. I don't think it will be that useful for an additional two years if bought now. We are pretty close to the new releases... I would wait.

cane prevost1

Jun 25, 2015
Visit site