Is it worth buying the Nokia Lumia 2520?

Zachary Boddy

Staff member
Aug 3, 2014
www.windowscentral.com
I know it's a great device with strong battery life, a great screen, an attractive design, and super-fast charging, but is it still worth buying?
It's highly unlikely a successor will ever be released, considering the Surface series by Microsoft, but I'm still very interested in the 2520 and have heard great things.
But Windows 9 is coming out, will the 2520 get it? With such a massive update coming up, is it worth buying the 2520?
I'm honestly not experienced with Windows tablets, my expertise rests in phones and laptops/desktops so I have very little knowledge on the matter at hand. I'd appreciate some help, thanks.

anon(9047871)

Aug 27, 2014
Visit site
I just bought a used 2520 on eBay for $199.95. It will arrive some time this week. Based on the reviews for the 2520, I have no doubt that it will be a great tablet for me. And buying it off contact means I can use it over Wi-Fi only if I choose and avoid an additional line charge/contract on VZW.

Posted via the Windows Phone Central App for Android

aximtreo

Jul 14, 2008
Visit site
I bought one this week with the power keyboard on eBay as well. I have had the original Surface RT and like it but found it somewhat lacking in looks and the battery life wasn't the greatest; hence the 2520.

I have a question and haven't found an answer for it as yet. The 2520 has a Snapdragon 800 processor. This is the same processor as some other tablets running full Windows 8.1. What keeps me from loading the full Windows version on the 2520?

Thanks for any heads up on this question.

Squachy

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
I bought one this week with the power keyboard on eBay as well. I have had the original Surface RT and like it but found it somewhat lacking in looks and the battery life wasn't the greatest; hence the 2520.