Hello, I'm new to this stuff...finally got my long lusted after Nokia Lumia 520 from amazon...unlocked it. I have been tethering internet via a grandfathered unlimited ATT data plan from a Sony Ericsson Walkman phone for over three years now. I cut my sim down and inserted it into my windows phone. Internet sharing not working. I am also unable to load websites in IE, however I can make calls and use texts. The only reason I bought this phone is to continue to tether internet except I wanted higher speeds and the ability to connect more than the current two devices I am able to with my feature phone. I would appreciate any help in getting this to work. I have jailbroken ios before. I am willing to flash or modify or hack my phone beyond recognition, I just need someone who knows more than me to tell me what to do. Thanks!
    10-16-2013 08:41 AM
    You have to pay for tethering now through AT&T.
    10-16-2013 08:51 AM
    I tether already...and pay for unlimited data.
    10-16-2013 08:57 AM
    I tether already...and pay for unlimited data.
    That's because they can't tell your older phone is tethering. Unlimited data is now 2.5GB (or 3.0 GB, I can't remember the cutoff now) through AT&T, after 2.5GB they throttle you to 2G Data.

Addendum: http://forums.windowscentral.com/off...e/186873-2.htm This was starting to happen with the unlimited plan so AT&T changed the Unlimited Rules.
    Last edited by palandri; 10-16-2013 at 09:22 AM.
    10-16-2013 09:01 AM
    ATT does not seem to have an unlimited plan while T Mobile does, so I am considering switching over. As far as the Lumia, is there anything that can be done to force it to internet share through a hack or some kind of alteration?
    10-16-2013 09:32 AM
    ATT does not seem to have an unlimited plan while T Mobile does, so I am considering switching over. As far as the Lumia, is there anything that can be done to force it to internet share through a hack or some kind of alteration?