Wp8.1 on Nokia Lumia 520

Will6371

Nov 10, 2013
Visit site
i just bought a new L520 and its only WP8.01.... i want to make it to WP8.1 please someone help me I'm new with Windows phone
i changed to windows because of this new update please somebode give me the procedures to follw
how did u get cortana

Download the app, "Preview for Developers " and follow the hints when you open the app. Before you do it please do some research first to help yourself find as much information as you can.

Welcome to windows phone by the way.

ivdza

May 1, 2014
Visit site
I have problem only with equalizer..they are not there. I mean they instantly dissapear after i enter audio settings. Everything else is fine. L520 Blue

Cryio

Oct 6, 2013
Visit site
On my gf's L520, WP8.1 loads apps significantly faster than on WP8. I for one saw far less Loading and Resuming screens with 8.1. Honestly the whole thing feels snappy.

She didn't do a reset because she doesn't need it. She doesn't use too many apps other than the standard Facebook/Whatsapp/one,two games so maybe that's why everything is still working perfectly.

Aayushvihan

May 22, 2014
Visit site
I am using lumia 625 with windows 8 Amber. I want to update my phone to 8.1.
can you help me put that how can I get 8.1.
In updates it is showing that "your phone is up to date"
How do I get 8.1 ??

Aayushvihan

May 22, 2014
Visit site
hey.
I am using lumia 625 with Windows 8 Amber. I want to update it to 8.1.
I've checked in updates but it is showing that my phone is up to date.

Can you help me out on how do I get 8.1 ??

anon(123856)

Feb 9, 2013
Visit site