Need some help

gnd1

May 13, 2013
Visit site
Ok, I bought a Nokia 521 and I am trying it out. I have WIFI set up in my place so I can check it all out except for calls and texting. When I am comfortable with it I will changeover my plan to use the phone(currently on a Android preferred account. so cannot use WP*) I have been using a Vibrant for the past 2 1/2 years and its time to change. This might be in the wrong forum so I will probably also post in the WP8 forum. I am having a few issues and I could use some guidance.
Email- my accounts will not save my password. so I have to renter them all the time. Also all I see in my emails are text. no back ground images what so ever. Also links are sometimes not clickable. I searched but can not find out how to change any settings. Aslo sometimes email is sent, sometimes not.
In my photos, I cannot share to Facebook. I will hit the 3 dots and hit share, but there is no Facebook option. I have the FB app on my phone. Same with Twitter. On my lockscreen, I change the options to display a photo. nothing happens. Also trying to change the look of my tiles. Some of them will change, but others stay black(or white depending on the setting). I want to like WP8, but these little annoyances are enough to make me want to keep my Android.
Any help would be appreciated.
thanks gnd

gnd1

May 13, 2013
Visit site
Thanks. That worked, although I don't know if I will keep it. Don't like the fact that they can post on my accounts without me initiating it.

Jupast

Feb 24, 2013
Visit site
You seem keen to ditch the Phone before you've even given it a fair chance.

Pays to learn how the OS works before you go dismissing it.

gnd1

May 13, 2013
Visit site