Entirely new to win8 phones,need help which one to buy

Neca94

Apr 7, 2014
Visit site
Hello everyone and good day!
Like the title says I'm a noob when it comes to win phones ,and I want to buy one of em so I'm deciding between Nokia L520 and L625(one with 1080p video recording),so,obviously L625 is better right ? Yea i know that much,but my question is which one has a better sound quality L520 or L625 ?(one of the most important thing to me cuz I love listening to music on my phone)
Ofc which one has longer(better) battery life ?
And are there any pre built in bugs in those phones i should be aware of ?(screen issues,sound issues,connectivity,etc.)
How well do both work in direct sunlight ?
And with a pair of good headphones such as let's say(just for comparison) Sony MDR-ZX300 ,is sound good on them or is it low ,bad,and just overall ****ty sound ?
Oh yea and how high is the sound on both headphones connected and loudspeaker ?

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
So many questions.

I do a couple of quick answers but there is one thing you're missing here.

Number one difference - a 625 has 1GB RAM which means you have no issues with apps where as the 520 only has 512MB of RAM which means you have some apps you can't use.

I understand people are obsessed with sound quality but I don't get where you think a low end phone will end up having some top quality sound. I personally like the sound on my WP, however there are some who would complain it's not that great. Every person is different. Best thing to do is get to a place that has active WP devices and try it out. As for loud speaker, same thing. Don't expect great sound out of a small speaker.

With WP8.1 around the corner things will be better with the phones in general. Neither really suffer with any bugs or defects. Battery life all comes down to how you use your phone.

For the best information on both phones it's best to look at the hands on videos.