New 635

anon(4054009)

Jun 10, 2013
Visit site
I picked one up last week. I am impressed! Wish it came with a nano sim through. So I could switch out with my 1520 from time to time. Love my 1520 but at times it would be nice to go small. So I guess I am majoring in 1520. Minoring in 635
Not a problem at all, I am using my nano sim right now in my 635, I go back and forth between my iPhone and 635. No adapter needed. Just align the sim on the right side slider and push in until sim is almost flush with top of tray. I use a toothpick very easy and the spring contacts hold the sim tight. The open sim tray makes this easy, Internal sim trays not possible like the 1520.

Adiliyo

Apr 15, 2011
Visit site
i bought a set of adapters for this reason, they've worked perfectly in the various phones i've used them with.

​just don't put in an empty adapter into a sim slot (like for safe keeping) as it will get stuck and be a nightmare to get out.

Furt

Jun 15, 2014
Visit site
I don't know what it is about this phone. Maybe the perceived value over my LG G2 since its 1/4 the cost, but for whatever reason I just like using it more. I started out using the 635 for phone needs and the G2 for games and media, but at some point last week I started leaving the G2 at home. the 635 gets better battery life (don't ask me how), gets more attention with the orange and green backs, and has been more useful has a personal assistant thanks to Cortana. Anytime I need to do anything when I get home, leave work, or when I get to the end of a destination, I just tell Cortana to remind me. So far, she's been right on the spot with everything.

I probably will stick with this phone for another generation and see what the 645 or whatever orange phone has to offer.

JREwing

Sep 1, 2014
Visit site