Nokia Lumia 710 is my first smartphone and I'm LOVING it~

Mokonoko

Jan 19, 2012
Visit site
It feels so overwhelming switching to a smartphone from a Nokia 2720 fold which kinda broke in half a couple days ago. So my entire family was talking about upgrading phones back in like November and ever since I did research on what the best phone was to upgrade. I was thinking the MyTouch 4G Slide would be my dream phone and for some reason I NEVER ever glanced at the HTC Radar because "Ew wait it doesn't have an SD card? 8 gb? I can't live on that!" But ironically when the Nokia news was coming around I heard of it and looked up these phones and here I am with the 710, which by the way is FABULOUS and my friends and people in my school at like "OMG that looks cool!" when I'm playing around on it.

It was not all that exciting though since let's say one of my family members who had a Samsung Galaxy S thought it was a good idea to get a LG Mytouch <__<

I'm still learning how to use it and so far I've installed a couple ringtones on it. My only gripe is that the Lumia's 710 physical button I have a habit of pressing hard on the back button which I think causes random accidental multitask backgrounds which I guess takes up more power. Is there a way to delete a multitasking tab?

Reflexx

Dec 30, 2010
Visit site
It's not how hard you press the back button. It's the length of time.

A quick tap will have you go to the previous screen.

A longer tap/hold will bring up that multitasking tab screen. Those are applications that are either running or dehydrated (like hibernating/sleeping) in the background. You can swipe to choose to go back to one of these applications instantly resume where you left off.