So i'm new to Windows Phone 7

Wh0mpu5

Jan 18, 2012
Visit site
So i am new to the Windows phone world , i still have a blackberry i use most of the time , but i now have a Nokia Lumia 710. So what should i know , good apps , interesting things i can do, and so on .

I bought this cause it was relativly inexpensive , and i have very little experience in the windows phone experience and would like to experience it.

So give me as much info as you can to a new guy , and go from there , i will be purusing the forums to see what i can find.

Thanks

paradiseware.com

Mar 8, 2012
Visit site
Yes, read through interesting forum posts. Lots of good information here. Have you installed Zune on your PC? I've found when searching the Marketplace for apps, you have to be persistent. In other words, if you don't find the app you're looking for, try different search words. With about 70,000 apps, you should be able to find something to fit your needs. But, their search doesn't find enough related apps, IMHO. Also, check windowsphone.com for getting-started tips.
Best Wishes,
Rick

stacero

Dec 2, 2011
Visit site
AppFlow is a great app for browsing the marketplace more efficiently.

Carbon is far and away my favorite Twitter app.

I recommend Flixster over Fandango for movie listings, because it includes the Rotten Tomatoes rating for each film.

Foodspotting is a neat take on rating restaurants (via rating individual dishes at any given place).

Fuse is a great news app- simple select which feeds you want to follow, and it presents all the stories sorted by channel in a quick and visually engaging manner.

Metro Wall is a neat app for creating a cool wallpaper using your pictures (the Pictures hub lets you pull albums from your Facebook, so do that first and you'll be able to make a cool collage).

Weather Channel is a solid weather app, with the live tile flipping to the radar in your area.