Carrier billing and Debit cards

Shervrar

Mar 14, 2013
Visit site
Hi I'm new to Windows Phone. I just switched from Android and one feature I miss is the ability to download music. I tried buying a song from the Music+Video Marketplace, using my HSBC debit card but it failed.
Here are my Questions:
?Why can I not choose Carrier billing (Im on Three UK)
?Does the Marketplace have a problem with debit cards, has anyone else managed to use one?

Thanks in advance
Sent from my Lumia 710 using Board Express

Narse77

Feb 7, 2013
Visit site
I can purchase via carrier and my debit card here in the US. I have both methods of payment in the wallet also. May be something up with billing in your area?
Sent from my Nokia Lumia 920 using Board Express

windev

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
You can. I'm using my UK bank debit card to purchase apps on app marketplace as well but my wp8 wallet is screwed up so I have to buy app through the website and marketplace automatically downloads the app on my phone.

markfive

Oct 27, 2012
Visit site
?Does the Marketplace have a problem with debit cards, has anyone else managed to use one?

I don't know if Three supports carrier billing, T-Mobile/EE have only just got it. It also may not be on by default on Three.

I've seen issues with debit cards because they tend to have more aggressive fraud checking, not just for app purchases but online generally.

In both cases, a call to the relevant support team is probably the quickest route to an answer because the response might be specific to your personal circumstances.

windev

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
Hi I'm new to Windows Phone. I just switched from Android and one feature I miss is the ability to download music. I tried buying a song from the Music+Video Marketplace, using my HSBC debit card but it failed.
Here are my Questions:

Thanks in advance