Should I pick the 720 or the 820?

arpit8070

Apr 22, 2013
Visit site
Guysssss....i am new to d smartphone world...
Finding really hard to decide which one to pick...lumia 720 or lumia 820....budget is not a issue....wondering which one will better for me ????

Pls helppppp !!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

sym1a1a

Nov 7, 2011
Visit site
Give us more info, what do you do with phone, what's important to you, camera? Apps? Games? Social? ECT, can't really help you without understanding how you plan to use phone

AngryNil

Mar 3, 2012
Visit site
Unibody
Thin but rather tall
Longer battery life
4.3" LCD screen – more accurate colours
1GHz MSM8227 – slower processor
512MB RAM – some apps will not run
Better front facing camera, low light performance

Removable back
Thick but rather compact
Shorter battery life, but battery is removable
4.3" AMOLED screen – deeper blacks
1.5GHz MSM8950 – faster processor
1GB RAM – full app compatibility
So-so cameras

Last edited:

rifqi23cool

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
i had the same dilemma like you...
but just like the guys above my posts.. depends on your need
i'd decided to wait for 720 releases in my country because i need a good camera phone and a gorilla glass protection..
i don't need removable back because i don't really like changing colors and stuff, i'm sticking into black colored phones...
and i'm not planning to play heavy games or use heavy apps on my future 720..
hope it helps

Jupast

Feb 24, 2013
Visit site
The 820 is also a tad on the heavy side. You get used to it, but if you want light(er) then the 720 might be better.

If i had the choice again (the 720 came out like a month after i'd bought my 820) i'd probably go for the 720.

Last edited:

budney

Sep 6, 2006
Visit site

arpit8070

Apr 22, 2013
Visit site
i am not a heavy user...but den wen u hold a beauty like a lumia phone you will do every possible thing....
what's with the 512 mb fuss???
will it upgrade?

Cheewii Poon

Apr 14, 2013
Visit site