Is 512 ram an issue?

Cheewii Poon

Apr 14, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys!

I'm currently having a hard time deciding between the Lumia 820 and the 720...

First of all, some things I don't care for:

3G/4G connectivity. I run on a 2G network almost all the time.

Super sensitive touch. Its a;ways warm where I am, so no need for gloves :)

Front facing camera. I hardly do video calls except occasionally with relatives and friends of family so...the VGA of the 820 doesn't bother me :)

High-end, intensive gaming, like 3D graphics and whatnot. Kind of stopped playing them after my old phone (Arc S) didn't hold up well against any kind of game. Normal games like Puzzle games and Angry Birds, the less intensive kind...sometimes.

Things that matter the most to me:

Camera. I wouldn't say I'm an avid photographer, but I like to take some nice shots when I see the beautiful moments in life, and that being said I do like those shots that I take occasionally to be perfect. So camera quality is a big thing for me. (The 920's price isn't worth it though)

Samples of photos I'd like to be able to take with my new Lumia:

https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=f9b7...44A25FBE49!118&sff=1&authkey=!AO0kHXQUoVYR-GY

https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=f9b7...44A25FBE49!115&sff=1&authkey=!AB3FnlIp523JeA8

Battery life. My battery life on my old Arc S was horrible, charge it twice a day. And I didn't even use it that much! So the 720 will obviously have a better battery life, but will the 1650mah on the 820 last me a day?

Lag. On my previous phone...lag was EVERYWHERE. Even opening up my keyboard to reply to a message took at least two seconds. Which is why I went for the 820 at first because it is obviously better than my old 1.4ghz single core and 512 ram phone. But I was wondering: WP8 is supposedly lighter on the phone than Android, so if I get the 720, will I also have lag everywhere? If there is lag (at all), is it often or just occasional?