Lumia 720 unable to connect to wifi

muhammed yazeen

Jun 26, 2013
Visit site
Hey every one... i am a newbie to the windows platform i bought a lumia 720 couple of days back. I tried to connect my phone to my wifi modem but gets an error ("CONNECTION UNSUCCESSFUL " unable to connect to net work). I use the same modem to connect my laptop and PS3 wirelessly.
I tried with secure and open connections from modem but was of no use ........
Then tried making a wifi hotspot using connectify and it worked fine !
guys any help will be appreciated . here is the screen shot of my modem's wifi setting
Untitdled.jpg

Pulserider

Apr 16, 2013
Visit site
Try switch your security options on the modem? Also try by deleting the SSID from your Wifi settings on the phone, then reboot your phone, and let it find it again and reconnect.

janeejamal

Jul 3, 2013
Visit site
My nokia lumia 720 also has the exact problem..When i try to connect to my wifi, it shows connection unsuccessful , unable to connect to network.But i use the same wifi for my laptop and works well.My wifi is not secured, it doesnt have a password.Is it because of that it is not connecting?

wunderhund

Jun 19, 2013
Visit site
Although I do not have a Lumia 720, I did troubleshoot an incompatibility between my Samsung Focus and a router/modem gateway I had set up. All other devices (laptops, tablets, mobile phones, etc) were able to connect without a problem. The Focus could see a full-strength signal and the SSID from the router, but it was unable to connect successfully. Once I switched out the router with another from a different manufacturer, the Samsung was able to connect. I am unsure exactly where the incompatibility lay, but I'm afraid it is possible that some wireless devices do not cooperate with each other. If you are using a gateway device (modem with router) try using the device in "bridge" mode and add a different router in front of the modem.

Cheers.

muhammed yazeen

Jun 26, 2013
Visit site