Nokia Lumia 720 Camera Picture Quality Issue !

adnan720

Oct 6, 2013
Visit site
hello there,
i recently bought the lumia 720, and updated with amber gdr2

i noticed the camera picture quality is not great , as it should be
the
the picture have noisy , soft ,grainy pixels , when i zoom in to go in deep .

the picture quality is not sharp and clear . :(
after that i installed nokia pro camera app. and in this app i am getting pic more worse then using default camera picture quality.

even my previous nokia n97mini, 5 mp camera , have sharp and clear images .

i am very disappointing with the camera quality of lumia720.:unhappysweat:

adnan720

Oct 6, 2013
Visit site
I go Through the above mentioned thread , and its all about tutorial of photography , and get to know the functions of buttons and settings ,..........

i would like to mention here ,
i am a photographer and have a Nikon DSLR d5100, and used Nokia n97mini, for clicking purpose ....
i m aware all these things abt photography tutorials and settings ....

but the point is abt the 6.1 carl ziess lens of the lumia 720 is not much powerful ,
pictures comes very soft ,grainy and bursting pixles after processing from the camera by default.

igorhk

Sep 10, 2012
Visit site
Hi
I have a 720 also and I tend to think that the picture quality was better before the amber update. But it is difficult to verify really.
And I had a N97 Mini few years ago (I still have it actually) and yes I also think the pictures came out clearer and sharper.
The Lumia 720 is pretty much a price entry phone while the N97mini was a high end model when it came out and it's very possible that the sensor in the N97mini is bigger than on the 720 (no idea here, just a guess). Maybe it's also a matter of how windows phone process the image compared to Symbian. From what I read Symbian seemed to do a better job here.

Gaurav Paul

Jul 4, 2013
Visit site