Lumia 720 screen broke, emailed Stephen Elop

Status
Not open for further replies.

LYZ1999

Sep 30, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone,
This is my first time starting a thread on WPCentral, so do forgive me if I do something wrong

So basically what happened was that my Lumia 720 fell from my bed onto porcelain tiles in my home, and the screen totally cracked. (picture attached)photo.jpg
I measured the height, and its about 45cm/17.7 inches. I was extremely unhappy with the quality of this device, and knowing that Nokia Singapore would not help, I decided to email Mr Elop directly with my concern. My email thread is listed below.

Dear Mr. Elop,

I understand that you get many emails everyday, and that you might not have much time to look through this email. However, I would appreciate it if you could spare a bit of time to look through this email.

I am a 14-year-old student from Singapore, and I have always been a loyal Nokia fan since 2012. Having used the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic, the Nokia Lumia 710 as well as the Nokia Lumia 720, I have began to develop a sense of trust in Nokia devices, and I believe that Nokia devices are some of the best on the market in many areas such as the playful design, the eye-catching colours, the great features and especially when it comes to their durability, which has been an integral part of Nokia devices since a long time ago. Friends who purchased Nokia devices also agree that Nokia devices are really great.