Who here is going to buy a Lumia 730?

Edward Aguilar

Jun 9, 2014
Visit site
I'm going to buy Lumia 735 by selling my current Lumia 1320 (got it at 50% sale 9k php-$200, btw NL 1520 was selling for 12k-$270 but I was too late.) Here will be my pros and cons when I buy Lumia 735.

Pros:
1. Portability
2. Camera (Selfies are fun with my classmates since I'm a student in college)
3. Wireless Charging
4. Quad-core CPU

Cons:
1. Bigger screen
2. Bigger battery

Neutral:
1. Camera button
2. Glance
3. Dolby support
4. On-screen virtual keys

Camera button is nice but I just click on screen to picture. Glance is a nice feature but I'm okay without it since I came from Android land. I'm not that audiophile so I don't care for Dolby support and lastly the on-screen keys, I came from the Android land so I adapted to it.

So there you have it. This was my case and my decision is to buy NL 735 when it comes here in Philippines.

malman89

Jul 28, 2014
Visit site
With my phone giving me more issues with every passing day, I gave up on waiting for the 735 to come to the United States as a no contract phone.

Went with a Moto G with LTE instead and have loved it so far. If the 735 comes out quickly - say first week of October - at a competitive price, perhaps I'll give it a test run and return the G. If not, maybe I'll buy a BLU Win Jr to play around with WP. Thanks for the fun community.

anon5658834

Feb 4, 2013
Visit site