Nokia Lumia 822 auto powering off--WOULD NEVER BUY AGAIN!!!!!

boovish

Jul 27, 2012
Visit site
Not to make anybody get mad and I'm very new to this as well, maybe your husband is accidentally pressing and holding the power button in his pocket? Or maybe the battery is thinner than others and is popping out? Try putting a folded piece of paper in the back and see if that helps. It happens a lot with my Palm Prē

hopmedic

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
Nah - there are known issues, and the repeated issues demonstrated here with phone after phone after phone are just one of the reasons that I keep saying that the complaints about it being a hardware problem are overstated. There is a software problem, Microsoft knows about it and has created a fix, and we just need to be patient and wait for it to come. If this kind of thing gets you agitated, then being an early adopter isn't for you. Wait until the second or third wave of a completely new, built-from-the-ground-up OS comes around. This OS was built from the ground up. There will be bugs. And as much as most people think this is second gen, it really isn't. WP7 was built on the CE kernel, where WP8 was built on the NT kernel.

Patience, young padwan.....

Polychrome

May 15, 2011
Visit site
I suffer from Early-Adopter syndrome myself. I've overpaid for every Nintendo DS I've ever bought if that gives an idea. :D