Battery Life Question

anon(123856)

Feb 9, 2013
Visit site
Hey All,

After using my 822 for a couple of days I have a question about the battery life. Please don't misinterpret this as a complaint, I'm just trying gather info and understand how this phone holds up battery wise. Ok, I used my 822 for the whole day while at work and I have experience with my previous phone for comparison. After 12 hrs my 822 is down to 50%. This is with a couple of texts, ten emails, two short phone calls and no web browsing. I only sync one email account and its set to push. Bluetooth was on while I commuted (say, an hour total), location and wifi have been off all day. No social networking apps. I've turned the screen brightness down and followed some of the guidelines regarding improving battery life in WP8. My last phone (an android phone) would have roughly 75-80% battery left under the same conditions and carrier. Now, having said that, my last phone was not an LTE phone and I have zero experience with LTE. I only get one or two bars at work and it switched to 3G a few times as well. So my question is: Is this about right for battery life? I've looked at a bunch of threads on battery life but I figured I might as well ask the folks the use the 822. Again, I'm not saying this is bad, just not what I'm accustomed to seeing, on my previous and admittedly much less capable phone. Thanks!

anon(123856)

Feb 9, 2013
Visit site
Thanks for the reply and the link. I already had wifi turned off when I left my house because there is no wifi where I work. I tried disabling some of the other wifi settings just for the heck of it. Thanks again.

stmav

Retired Moderator
Sep 18, 2012
Visit site
I was traveling last week and when I wasn't in LTE coverage, and it was going between 3g and 4g, my battery life was down with the normal amount of usage. At home with good LTE all the time, I usually use around 10-15% a day.

anon(123856)

Feb 9, 2013
Visit site