Does anyone's 830 work perfectly without problems?

myearty

Nov 3, 2014
Visit site
I'm a newbie here, and I am/was looking at getting a new 830 when it's released on AT&T Friday, here in the US. I'm currently using my first Windows phone - HTC Trophy, and I was planning to get another WP. However, this forum is scaring me to death with all the problems mentioned: WiFi, Reception, Batteries, Back-Button, etc. I know problems get the most attention, but can I get some encouragement from anyone who has NO problems with their 830? Also, can you post how long you've been using it, and your country of origin.

I'd like to know if the problems are prevalent in most 830s or just a small number.

Thanks!

myearty

Nov 3, 2014
Visit site
Please post how long you've had your phone. Saying it works great carries a lot more weight from someone who's had it for six weeks vs. six hours. Thanks!

poddie

Sep 12, 2011
Visit site
Check the forum for ANY device and you will find the exact same thing. With any product there are a certain percentage of bad hardware. In addition, many of the issues are caused by an interaction with some other hardware it is being used with or by user inexperience or assumptions.

Don't let a forum scare you away... people are always much more inclined to post about something they feel isn't working right, then about their satisfaction.

zack251

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
I have had it since end of September, so about 1 month plus. No problem so far. It is miles better than my previous 820.
Finding a good case is a problem though.

pandhersaab27

Jul 20, 2013
Visit site
Its hell a lot better than my old 920, no resuming screens especially xbox music app opens nearly instantly, bought it from fido canada on first day 17th October, so far too good..:)

Narathan

May 11, 2013
Visit site