Just Got My Lumia 900

mhopii

Mar 27, 2012
Visit site
Watup WPC!! If you have been keeping up with the Lumia you know that Nokia dropped over $20 mil for at&t employees to get their hands on these. I just got mine today (perks of the job) and I guess I'm a lil late to the party as some of my at&t counterparts have had their's for a few days according to this thread.

To be honest, I was never a big fan of WP7 but I've been very intrigued by the Lumia since it was announced so I'm looking to give Windows another shot. I'm a member of iMore.com and AC.com but I'm pretty new to WPC and I look forward to learning from everybody here so I can pass along the info to other customers. Figured I would post some quick pics to keep you excited about the device.

I'm trying to compile a list of must have apps/customizations to try out that will enhance the experience. In return I can try to answer any questions you have about the phone.

Lastly, the shameless plug... If you are in Columbus, OH come see me at the Morse rd store if you want to check out the device in advance!

Bkr11

Sep 22, 2011
Visit site
Lucky sob's everywhere! Poor me - I'm stuck on Verizon due to 3 phones worth of etf's and not wanting to lose my grandfathered in unlimited data.

With that gripe over, I'm absolutely looking forward to feedback from fans of the other platforms. One day I hope to have a Nokia WP, whether on Verizon or another carrier if need be!

dkp23

Feb 3, 2012
Visit site
Do us a favor, download Bandwidth and run an LTE speed test.

Surprised the reps that have the phone already have not done so already.

RiseAgainst94

Mar 5, 2012
Visit site
How is the battery life off of LTE. Could you post some pictures taken by the Lumia 900? Is the screen fast and responsive? Device Pocket friendly? Too heavy?

Well, there are all my concerns :D

mhopii

Mar 27, 2012
Visit site