Is it just me, or is this camera horrible?

Ethere

Mar 8, 2012
Visit site
I came from an HTC Inspire. The pictures that I took on that phone were very good and always seemed to come out great. I started playing with the camera on my new white Lumia 900. The pictures are coming out with this blueish tint to them. Before I actually take the picture, it looks fine, but once the picture is taken, it looks horrible. I decided to see what they looked like on the computer once I transferred them, but they look just as bad. They seem a little dark as well. Anyone else with a white Lumia 900 having similar issues?

tlo07

Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
There is a thread in the "Stickies" regarding posting camera photos and the general concensus there is that the camera sucks. If you look at the pictures posted some are good but a lot of them are bad. I think its a combination of software and user error because of the variation of results.

socialcarpet

Banned
Apr 4, 2012
Visit site
Seems fine to me. Not spectacular, but much better than average. A lot of people seem to ***** about it though. Maybe Nokia can address some of it in a future software update.

Sent from my Lumia 900 using Board Express

Bee Mon

Apr 11, 2012
Visit site
I don't have a Lumia 900, only the 710 but I had the same problems. I use the White Balance setting to correct the color problem and then I use Auto-Fix if the photo taken is too dark. I don't think the camera is crap but I think its much harder to take a nice photo using the Nokia Lumia phones without having to adjust some settings . The default or Auto settings rarely works well. And I always have to use the touch panel to focus and shoot to get a sharper image, never the camera button because of the lag. :-(

Last edited:

tlo07

Mar 31, 2012
Visit site