04-27-2012 03:03 AM
29 12
tools
    If the cancellation fee is $325 and it goes down by $10 per month,what is the benefit of paying $449 for the Lumia 900??

If I were to cancel service in 6 months and restart it with a W8 phone,what would be the issue??

I'm new to AT&T (from sprint) and am trying to decide what way to go as I haven't been on a contract in 1 yr.....

Please advise.
    04-24-2012 01:56 PM
    If the cancellation fee is $325 and it goes down by $10 per month,what is the benefit of paying $449 for the Lumia 900??

If I were to cancel service in 6 months and restart it with a W8 phone,what would be the issue??

I'm new to AT&T (from sprint) and am trying to decide what way to go as I haven't been on a contract in 1 yr.....

Please advise.
    You don't have to change your number is a big one.
    04-24-2012 01:58 PM
    You don't have to change your number is a big one.
    what do you mean?
    04-24-2012 02:06 PM
    The only issue is that AT&T won't give you the same number for 2-3 months (not sure how long) if you break your contract. What you can do however, is move to Verizon for WP8, which should allow you to keep the same number. Crazy.. I know!
    04-24-2012 02:09 PM
    or just buy a wp8 handset outright when they come out, since the lumia was effectively free (if you got the nokia credit) or at most $99.

that's my plan at least. but i'm fairly used to paying more than the subsidized price for phones since i tend to change my secondary phone like every 3 months out of boredom
    5tephen likes this.
    04-24-2012 02:14 PM

Please advise.
    There isn't really any advantage. You just buy the phone at full price and tell AT&T what service you want. You are free to cancel your service any time without penalty is really the only advantage.