Purchased a new Lumia 900

maverick786us

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
Yesterday only I purchased a new Lumia 900. Although I am new to WP 7.5 so I am still exploring it. After moving form Nokia N900 there are something that I admire something that i hate. For instance installing 100MB zune for transferring files is bit cumbersome compared to previously used Nokia PC Suit.

I have some queries...

1) I am able to see music, videos and pictures in zune. But how can I copy contacts from my PC to Lumia 900 using zune?

2) In addition to that is there a way I can exit music player without restarting a device? Once I start music player with some music I have to pause it. Even if I exit it keeps on playing.

3) Can someone suggest me a good wired / wireless over head Headset compatible with Lumia 900 in which all the buttons (example: play, pause, rew, ffd, call attend / cancel and valule) of that head should work?

4) Can i use .wav files as ringtones?

5) Is it possible to use my Lumia 900 as a Wifi hotspot?

Last edited:

karmamule

Jun 24, 2012
Visit site
To answer #5, yes it is possible to use it as a hotspot. The details will vary by carrier. For example, if you're using AT&T, then you can use it as a hotspot if you choose the 5gb/month plan. (You turn it on under settings/internet sharing)

I use mine as a hotspot all the time, and it works very well! :)

anon(5335877)

Jan 27, 2012
Visit site
For number 4, you can't use WAV. Not sure why you would want to, I'd think the file would be pretty big since WAV is uncompressed.

You'd have to convert it to WMA or MP3 instructions using Zune is here:

Add or create ringtones | Windows Phone How-to (United States)

And regarding number 1:

How do I get contacts onto my phone? | Windows Phone How-to (United States)