AT&T page updated

pavvento

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site
I disagree entirely. It staved people from jumping on the iPhone 5.

I'm not sure if there is a way to quantitatively prove that. And if it is true, you'd also have to take into account anyone that doesn't buy the Lumia because of the long wait time for legitimate information which is very difficult to do.

VagrantWade

Aug 27, 2012
Visit site
You're saying dropping more hints along the way would have enticed people to go with iPhone 5? How would knowing more about a superior product drive people to a lesser product???

I work in marketing, and last time I checked, it didn't work that way.

I'm saying releasing a bunch of press/info BEFORE the iPhone 5 event did a much better job at it. Just releasing small tidbits of information likely wouldn't have built enough immediate hype to do so.

chevans920

Sep 24, 2012
Visit site
I'm saying releasing a bunch of press/info BEFORE the iPhone 5 event did a much better job at it. Just releasing small tidbits of information likely wouldn't have built enough immediate hype to do so.

Got ya! I was saying a combination of the two would have been better.

Gotta love the internet :)

xxgatvolxx

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site
I disagree entirely. It staved people from jumping on the iPhone 5.

That is true I was completely set on getting a new iPhone 5, and the lackluster launch changed my mind, however this is getting pathetic, we are nearing November and we have no idea when its launching, first it was Nov 4, now it apparently is Nov 12. How long before it gets pushed to end of November, if they don't announce it Monday I am just gonna skip the Lumia 920 and get an iPhone 5, might not be the phone I want but it is a phone I can buy instead of waiting 2-3 months after announcement to get.