Pictures/Videos taken with your 920!

vlad0

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
It's nice to see some photos from someone who knows about composition and how to take a photo.

Thank you.. its kind of off topic, but I was just kind of trying to back up my statement about the DSLRs.

I've been shooting mainly with my cell phones for about two years, and here is the result for anyone that is interested:

Mobile Phone camera example photos - Esato

Flickr:

Pics are mostly from my N8 and my 808, and 99% are original jpeg files from the phones.. no post processing of any kind.

I used to think that I needed a DSLR, but when I got my N8 in 2010 I slowly realized that a DSLR exceeds my talent and needs by quite a big margin. There is no way I could get 100% out of a DSLR, but I am pretty sure that I got the last drop out of the N8 and now I am working on the same for the 808.

And.. I would argue over this with anyone, a modern cell phone is probably more than enough for most of us out there. You don't need professional/semi pro equipment for day to day/travel/fun photography..

This website is not very popular, but in the photo section there you can see that people have been using their cell phones for photography for a long, long time.. there some really cool shots with all sorts of cell phones:

http://www.esato.com/phonephotos/index.php?toplist=yes

That being said I am really looking forward to the 920... I feel like a lot can be done around the low light performance, especially some motion blur, etc. :)

That's really good
My hope is that in the near future, with nano technologies, we can see a full frame sensor on these phones. I don't need to change lenses, I'd do just fine with a 12mm-28mm nano lens :)
I know.. I really hope we can see some major developments around the sensors and the optics because that seems to be the "bottleneck" at the moment.