Here we are, Nov 4th Still no pre orders or announcement.

Banner18

Nov 5, 2012
Visit site
It's legit...

Hoping to get off work head home to get my surface which is being delivered today..if I have time before they close I will head down and let you know how it goes...

I've been using a loaner phone for 2 months waiting for this thing....dying to get a hold of it...and I am sure my salesperson is too...then I will quit bugging her ;)

chriscookz

Oct 2, 2012
Visit site
I just tried calling my AT&T store, the guy said that the Note II pre-orders are starting today, but they still have no information about the Lumia 920.

Good luck with yours Banner.

STM 69

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
It's legit...

Hoping to get off work head home to get my surface which is being delivered today..if I have time before they close I will head down and let you know how it goes...

I've been using a loaner phone for 2 months waiting for this thing....dying to get a hold of it...and I am sure my salesperson is too...then I will quit bugging her ;)

I'll believe it when you have a confirmed order - not taking anything by phone? In-person only?

VagrantWade

Aug 27, 2012
Visit site
My Local AT&T just informed me that the weekend availability is correct(Didn't have them elaborate on whether or not Friday is considered the weekend), but that they cannot comment on preorder availability until AT&T officially releases that information.

So either Banner is lying or the employee just didn't care and told him.

anon(157335)

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site
Is anyone else thinking that there might be a production issue? First they ship about 40 920s to Canada, now Nokia announces a launch even for the Persian Gulf states.

You would think the USA, Europe and China would get priority due to market size.

VagrantWade

Aug 27, 2012
Visit site
Is anyone else thinking that there might be a production issue? First they ship about 40 920s to Canada, now Nokia announces a launch even for the Persian Gulf states.