[Poll] What platform is everyone who is buying a 920 coming from?

cancerkilla23

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone!

I'm a WP newbie coming from Android (OG Droid>DInc>Droid Bionic) and I keep having debates with my iOS friend about who is going to lose more if/when WP becomes a major player. We both think the new lineup of WP devices is really compelling (he's actually admitted to me that he's itching to buy a 920, but can't leave the iOS ecosystem with all the money he's spent on apps at this point.) So I'm curious to see where everyone who is jumping on the WP8 bandwagon is coming from? Looking forward to dev'ing new apps for WP in the near future!

Cheers!

rajkumr

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Dude! Where is the poll!

Anyways long time windows mobile user to iOS now going back to windows phone with the Lumia 920!

hungarianhc

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
I have used EVERY iPhone since the original. Don't get me wrong... I love my iPhone... but... I'm getting bored. Plus, AT&T didn't give me a discounted price on the new iPhone. I'm giving myself a one year test. I'm buying the no commitment Lumia 920 from AT&T. If it's amazing, then I'll happily stick with WP! If it sucks, then in a year, I'll switch to the iPhone 6.

Stadifer

Apr 18, 2012
Visit site
I've owned just about every mobile platform one could own... At the moment I'm switching from an iPhone 4S.

My mobile OS history is pretty much... 3GS, Blackberry, 3GS, Droid Inc, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, now Lumia 920. I keep ending up back with Apple... Here's hoping WP8 is the silver bullet in Apple's head for me!

tissotti

Oct 26, 2011
Visit site
I'm a phone freak so i'm all over the map.

iPhone 4S, Nokia N9 (MeeGo), Galaxy S2, Lumia 800 and Nokia 808 PureView (Symbian) are the phones i own now.
Next one will be Lumia 920.

I'm moving more towards tablets so the no-nonsense kind of smartphone UI that iOS and WP (and why not MeeGo) are now more to my liking.

Jonah P

Oct 24, 2012
Visit site