At&t sale of the l920

jabtano

Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
I've been talking to a co-worker about Nokia and WP7 for two years now. so much so that he went out and bought 5000 shares anyway it is time for his upgrade so he went to the AT&T store bought a white L920 with a red case "he wanted a red phone" they set up his contacts from his BB to the L920 gave it to him showed him the On/off button and that was it....I showed him how to use it today. loves it by the way.. But really AT&T that is not how you sell phones. Is this the Norm with them?

m0unds

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
I've been talking to a co-worker about Nokia and WP7 for two years now. so much so that he went out and bought 5000 shares anyway it is time for his upgrade so he went to the AT&T store bought a white L920 with a red case "he wanted a red phone" they set up his contacts from his BB to the L920 gave it to him showed him the On/off button and that was it....I showed him how to use it today. loves it by the way.. But really AT&T that is not how you sell phones. Is this the Norm with them?

just like with any business with a multitude of retail locations, it varies. my experiences w/the corporate stores here in my city have been great. it depends more on the reps and other store personnel than the company itself, imo.

lordofthereef

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
When I bought the phone the reps didn't even know they had it. They only went back after I mentioned that this is is launch day. But I find this to basically be the norm, at least in locations I have visited. I probably should have just gone to the Microsoft store and made a direct comparison with Apple; they have the best customer service in the industry IMO.

giantenemybird

Nov 4, 2012
Visit site