Does your MUSIC PLAYER NOT TURN OFF ???

dk0654

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Okay, Don't yell at me too much as I cant find a good answer in the forums.

When I stop/pause the music player it's really not STOPPED. You can hit the volume rocker and bam!!!! it's back and just paused.
For now all I know to do is power the phone off/on.
I read about an APP but why use an APP when it should be just a simple tap to turn the dang thing off.
I'm new to Windows Phones but hope this doesn't ruin my experience.

Skeet1981

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
I'm pretty sure it times out after about 30 mins, maybe an hour. I did notice it there but I haven't reset my phone yet and it's gone now.

sudakoma

Sep 7, 2012
Visit site
Install 'Stop The Music' and pin it to your start screen. Just a simple click and it clears the music player controls from your start screen, simple!

jmerrey

Dec 9, 2010
Visit site
I actually like having quick access to the music player after I've paused. Also, I've noticed it goes away after a certain time period. The fact took the controls off the lock screen shows they are listening to complaints. For me, I've already had a few instances where I've paused my music, come back 10 minutes later and had the convenience of pressing play to start right back up.
It's just my personal preference.

I guess the perfect solution would allow a closing of the music app with the back button, thereby removing the controls from the volume bar.

Also, the idea of the op going into rage mode as he picks his phone up, hits volume and see the music player controls OVER AND OVER is quite amusing to me...and a reboot to make them go away. Ah Mondays...

Last edited:

dk0654

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Yeah nothing like not being able to turn it off and you accidentally hit the play and people hear the song WHORE(in this moment) blaring from my phone in public....really?