Battery went from 100% to 42% in 6 hours with light usage. Normal?

Wit Stwosz

Dec 19, 2012
Visit site
From my personal usage? When i successfuly turned the phone on, there still was 22% of battery (at least that is what the indicator was showing me). Bad idea? I'm not an expert, but now I'm getting 2 full days of usage, opposing to miserable 10-12 hours before.

We need screen shots of your battery meter. Are you sure you are using a WP?

No, it's iOS 2.0 and I was sent here by Apple to destroy all your phone batteries :lol:.

I mean come on, why do you accuse me of lying? Since completely draining my battery, I'm getting 2 days of usage.

Period.

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
From my personal usage? When i successfuly turned the phone on, there still was 22% of battery (at least that is what the indicator was showing me). Bad idea? I'm not an expert, but now I'm getting 2 full days of usage, opposing to miserable 10-12 hours before.

No, it's iOS 2.0 and I was sent here by Apple to destroy all your phone batteries :lol:.

I mean come on, why do you accuse me of lying? Since completely draining my battery, I'm getting 2 days of usage.

Period.

You cant be talking about an iPhone you wouldn't be getting that kind of battery life from one of those devices either.

The 2000 mAh LiPoly battery on the L920 is protected from dropping below a certain voltage to keep from harming the battery if you are doing this on propose you will damage your battery. These batteries do not need conditioning they respond better and last longer when kept topped off or closer to fully charged.

What would be the harm in providing us a screen shot of your battery life. I have used these devices for a long time to expect the battery life you are calming is suspect to me. I could indeed be wrong. Why not install battery level app on your L920 and give us a 30 hour graph of your battery consumption so we can all see how you are doing it.

Wit Stwosz