Best camera settings for Daylight photograph

maverick786us

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
I have Lumia 920 with Peurtico pre-installed. Since I am not a professional photographer, what is the best MANUAL settings that for daylight pics, which would generate day light pictures better than iPhone 5 with as much details as possible?

Tafsern

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
Turn off flash, turn off focus light...set ISO to 100 or so, and try. You can turn the exposure down to. Take a couple of samples with different settings, then you use the settings you like the most :) If you hold the phone as steady as you can, it will be sharper and more detailed. If you take landscape photos I usually find using the camera button to focus and shoot to be great, but when it's a specific object that's not so far away, I point the screen and shoot. :)

Even though your not a professional photographer, the settings should be easy to learn. :)

maverick786us

Sep 17, 2012
Visit site
Turn off flash, turn off focus light...set ISO to 100 or so, and try. You can turn the exposure down to. Take a couple of samples with different settings, then you use the settings you like the most :) If you hold the phone as steady as you can, it will be sharper and more detailed. If you take landscape photos I usually find using the camera button to focus and shoot to be great, but when it's a specific object that's not so far away, I point the screen and shoot. :)

Even though your not a professional photographer, the settings should be easy to learn. :)

Thank you. The settings are easy to learn but I need to learn the kind of output those settings will generate

ttsoldier

Retired Ambassador
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Thank you. The settings are easy to learn but I need to learn the kind of output those settings will generate