Anyone jogging.running with Lumia 920?

leebaboon

Nov 26, 2012
Visit site
I am looking to get back into training for a marathon in 12 months time and am looking to use my Lumia 920 for both music and run logging. Just wondering if there are any other runners on here who would be good enough to post their setup.

Was thinking some kind of armband (which worked well with my old Iphone setup) although I have no experience of running apps on this platform. So, what works for you guys/gals??

phirefly

Jan 20, 2012
Visit site
I use Caledos Runner and am very pleased with it. It uses runkeeper as it's backend. I am still looking for a nice arm band but I do use the bike mount they sell in the store here and I'm pretty happy with it. The fit is a little tight but overall it works well.

meandu229

Aug 9, 2012
Visit site
I run with my 920
Endomundo(free) is the tracker I use it has just been updated to use the background gps api so it can run completely in background e.g behind another app, This is great for me as I like to use zombies run aswell when I run, not sure if other running app have been updated with this yet (its a wp8 feature)
Word of warning though apps like endomundo dont work well with 3rd party music clients e.g spotify, as if they speak (voice coach) then they can pause spotify but cant start it playing again. but I just use the normal music now.
I have an armband that I used on my titan just a cheap one from amazon and cut a new hole for my headphones.

xrs22

Sep 29, 2011
Visit site
I have endomondo and runtastic pro but it use runtastic pro the most. But I don't use the heart monitor thing, don't need it.

lita_g

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site