AT&T Sent Me a White Lumia 920 - Keep It?

Jowiso

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
Just a post for fun/to get people's opinions on the Lumia 920 color variants.

I've had a black Lumia 920 since launch day (still absolutely in love with the phone), but I'm having major battery drain/restart issues. AT&T replaced my device, but they sent me the white version of the phone. It's still in the mail, so I don't have it in my hands yet, but what do you guys think of white?

I think I'm totally fine with it, and I realize it'll be a switch from matte to glossy, but does the white Lumia 920 still look classy? Does it still seem like a solidly built device, not a cheap toy? I have the option to send back the white one, so it's also in the back of my mind.

I won't know for sure until I see it - but what do you think? Should I switch it up? I'm a young professional, so I want something that won't seem obnoxious in a work meeting/environment (e.g. Red or Yellow).

Let's get your thoughts! :smile:

Last edited:

stmav

Retired Moderator
Sep 18, 2012
Visit site
Get whatever you enjoy. If you're concerned about not looking professional, put a black cover on it.

Jowiso

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
Thanks! That's true - just want to make sure it doesn't look "cheap" - I know some people mentioned that about the glossy colors.

If only we had matte white......:love:

Jowiso

Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
I have a white Lumia 920 and loving it...And also it can match color(cover) you want..

How well does the white glossy hide scratches or scuffs or dust? I notice the black tends to show little marks on the back or dust particles on the back. Does the white hide these well?

chezm

Apr 9, 2013
Visit site
I have a black Lumia 920 and love it...but if i got a white one accidentally i'd keep it. As much as i dont usually like white phones, i think the 920 in white looks cool.

metalchick719

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site